• About

    NOPREN fosters identification of effective policies for improved nutrition and obesity prevention through collaborative research and evaluation


ECE – Diet, Physical Activity, Child Development WG Call

Monday, October 12, 2015 @ 10am PST (1pm EST)

The Early Care and Education (ECE) working group is a team of ECE researchers and leaders committed to improving the health of young children through improved research and practice in out-of-home care settings.


School Wellness WG Call

October 13, 2015: 11am PST (2pm EST)

The School Wellness Working Group is a network of researchers and school health practitioners who share ongoing work pertaining to school wellness policies, programs, and practices to foster partnerships for continuing this work.



CDC ORISE Fellowship Available – Behavioral Design

A fellowship opportunity is currently available with the Obesity Prevention and Control Branch in the Division of Nutrition, Physical Activity and Obesity (DNPAO) within the National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (NCCDPHP) at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Highlighted Resources


Elevating the Impact of Nutrition and Obesity Policy Research and Evaluation

Preventing Chronic Disease (PCD) NOPREN Collection